AGM 2020


Annual General Meeting

AmCham held its Annual General Meeting at Raffles Hotel Le Royal. We had the honor of welcoming US Ambassador W. Patrick Murphy, H.E. CHEA Serey, Director General of Central Banking of the National Bank of Cambodia, H.E. Mr. BUON Sarakmony, Secretary of State at the Ministry of Commerce, our 2020 Board of Governors and all our Members for a fun, informative night.

Mr. Allen Dodgson Tan, President of AmCham, opened the event with the President’s Report to the Members and stressed AmCham’s transparency and growth. Ambassador Patrick Murphy then delivered his Welcome Remarks, in which he acknowledged the strong economic ties between the US and Cambodia and thanked AmCham for its work in promoting business. Mr. Travis Mitchell, Executive Director, discussed the results of the 2020 AmCham Survey and outlined how AmCham will move forward in 2021, prioritizing inclusivity, enhanced communication, sector-specific events, and closer cooperation with the U.S. Embassy Phnom Penh, Cambodia. Finally, Mr. Anthony Galliano, AmCham Treasurer, issued the Financial Report to the Members, where he praised the work of the Board and staff for responding to this year’s challenges and reported that AmCham holds healthy financial reserves.

AmCham then announced the winners of the CSR Excellence Awards 2020. Cambodia Beverage Company Ltd won first place, with RMA Cambodia receiving the Runner-Up Award. Ms. Natalja Rodionova won Social Entrepreneur of the Year for her outstanding work.

AmCham also recognized the outgoing 2020 Board of Governors. Mr. Allen Dodgson Tan, who has served for four years, including two years as President, delivered heartfelt remarks and thanked the AmCham family for their support and proudly declared that AmCham is the strongest it has ever been. AmCham also recognized Ms. Ali Copple, Mr. Anthony Galliano, Mr. Matt van Roosmalen, and Mr. Pily Wong for their service.

Finally, AmCham announced the 2021 Board of Governors. 73 out of 96 eligible Members voted, which is the highest turnout in our history, and there was even a runoff for the final position. The 2021 Board of Governors comprises Mr. Anthony Galliano, Ms. Tean Ly, Ms. Pauline Teoh, Mr. Michael Berg, Mr. Chris McCarthy, Mr. Pily Wong, Mr. Ashley Irving, Mr. Steven Path, and Mr. Sophea Ros. AmCham would like to thank our Members for their support, and we look forward to serving you in 2021!”

Board of Governors' Applicants


The Board of Goveners applicants for 2021

Annual Report


The AmCham 2020 Annual Report

Elected Board of Governors 2021

Mr. Christopher McCarthy
Chief Executive Officer, MangoTango Asia
Mr. Ashley Iriving
Mr. Matt van Roosmalen
Emerging Markets Consulting
Mr. Devin Barta
Country Manager, AHF Products
Mrs. Kim Tol Tan
CEO, Grow4Growth Consultant Co., LTD